Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
 Problem installing & runnung iVentoy
Hi there, newbie here!
I have tried to install iVentoy onto my Raspberry Pi, but I am stuck!
using the terminal, i used wget to download the image, then I had to use
Code:
gzip -d -r iventoy-1.0.18-linux-free.tar.gz
tar -xf iventoy-1.0.18-linux-free.tar
to get it all extracted, then after I'd copied a small ISO to it to test, on running the app I get the following message:
Code:
/home/pi/iventoy-1.0.18/lib/iventoy: 1: /home/pi/iventoy-1.0.18/lib/iventoy: 1:ELF: not found
Can somebody help me get this installed and working please?
I use Ventoy for all my boot SSD's and I have never had a single problem using it, I was hoping iVentoy would be the same level of ease in getting setup!

Thanks all in asvance anyway,

Arty.
Come on guys, 16 views in 3 hours and NOBODY can help me??

The full error(s) I get are:
Code:
▒4: not foundtoy/lib/iventoy: 1: lV▒▒qX▒▒▒9▒▒▒▒9▒
/home/pi/iVentoy/lib/iventoy: 1:ELF: not found
/home/pi/iVentoy/lib/iventoy: 2: ▒: not found
/home/pi/iVentoy/lib/iventoy: 3: t=y: not found
/home/pi/iVentoy/lib/iventoy: 4: ▒▒3: not found
/home/pi/iVentoy/lib/iventoy: 5: N: not found
/home/pi/iVentoy/lib/iventoy: 6: ▒: not found
PuTTY/home/pi/iVentoy/lib/iventoy: 1: Syntax error: word unexpected (expecting ")")
iventoy start FAILED
Can somebody decrypt these for me please? Also, if the free version wont even load for me to evaluate it, why am I expected to pay for a license that'll probably be a waste of money if it don't work..
iVentoy program can only run on X86 CPU, so Raspberry Pi is not supported.
(09-11-2023, 01:05 AM)longpanda Wrote: iVentoy program can only run on X86 CPU, so Raspberry Pi is not supported.
Not true, the paid for version  has ARM64 Support, aka Raspberry Pi 4...but I want to be able to test it to make sure it works before I pay for it...
For PXE, there is a server machine and many client machines.