Ventoy Forums
Windows 10 Installation issues - Printable Version

+- Ventoy Forums (https://forums.ventoy.net)
+-- Forum: Ventoy General Use —— Ventoy 使用交流 (https://forums.ventoy.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Ventoy Discussion Forum (https://forums.ventoy.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: Windows 10 Installation issues (/showthread.php?tid=2072)

Pages: 1 2

Windows 10 Installation issues - Beepboop - 05-16-2022

Hello, I'm fairly new to Ventoy so I might just be doing something wrong... I'm attempting to install Windows 10 on a laptop of mine but I get some weird issues.

I have the flashdrive formatted using Ventoy with MBR partition style.

The laptop's bios being set to UEFI allows the installation to work without issues, But if I attempt to install using BIOS it will allow me to select it in Ventoy's menu, It will finish the "Loading files..." option but as soon as it's done it will provide a black box that appears over the Ventoy menu and will stay there forever, it will then flash the entire screen black ones and go back to the black box over the ventoy menu.

I read some forum posts and was recommended to enable Wimboot mode and this provides a different issue, It proceeds through the installation like normal but upon selecting a Drive to install windows on and pressing "Next" it tells me "We couldn't create a new partition or locate an existing one. For more information, see the Setup log files." and won't let me select the drive.

I was also recommended to enable comparability mode, upon hitting "Install" it tells me "A media driver your computer needs is missing. This could be a DVD, USB, or Hard disk driver. If you have the CD, DVD, or USB flash drive with the driver on it, please insert it now." And hitting "Browse" I can't seem to find any drivers anywhere so this method also fails for me.