Ventoy Forums
[SOLVED] Default boot on local disk - Printable Version

+- Ventoy Forums (https://forums.ventoy.net)
+-- Forum: Ventoy General Use —— Ventoy 使用交流 (https://forums.ventoy.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Ventoy Discussion Forum (https://forums.ventoy.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: [SOLVED] Default boot on local disk (/showthread.php?tid=1984)



[SOLVED] Default boot on local disk - Cyberfox - 02-23-2022

Good morning!

I created a custom configuration file ventoy.json without hotkeys and I'm needing the default boot after countdown to be on the local disk or first operation system. it's possible?

========================================================================
"control": [
        { "VTOY_DEFAULT_MENU_MODE": "1" },
        { "VTOY_FILT_DOT_UNDERSCORE_FILE": "1" },     
{ "VTOY_TREE_VIEW_MENU_STYLE": "1" },
{ "VTOY_SORT_CASE_SENSITIVE": "0" },
{ "VTOY_MENU_TIMEOUT": "15" },
{ "VTOY_DEFAULT_IMAGE": "Option with boot on 1º local disk" },
        { "VTOY_MAX_SEARCH_LEVEL": "max" },
{ "VTOY_FILE_FLT_ISO": "0" },
{ "VTOY_FILE_FLT_WIM": "0" },
{ "VTOY_FILE_FLT_EFI": "1" },
{ "VTOY_FILE_FLT_IMG": "0" },
{ "VTOY_FILE_FLT_VHD": "0" },
{ "VTOY_FILE_FLT_VTOY": "0" },
        { "VTOY_DEFAULT_KBD_LAYOUT": "PORTU_BRAZIL" }
],
========================================================================

Help!!!!

Thanks!!!!


RE: Default boot on local disk - longpanda - 02-23-2022

If some of the menu under F4 match your request. Then you can set VTOY_DEFAULT_IMAGE to F4>xxxx as follows:

{
    "control": [
        { "VTOY_DEFAULT_MENU_MODE": "1" },
        { "VTOY_FILT_DOT_UNDERSCORE_FILE": "1" },   
        { "VTOY_TREE_VIEW_MENU_STYLE": "1" },
        { "VTOY_SORT_CASE_SENSITIVE": "0" },
        { "VTOY_MENU_TIMEOUT": "15" },
        { "VTOY_DEFAULT_IMAGE": "F4>Boot the 1st local disk" },
        { "VTOY_MAX_SEARCH_LEVEL": "max" },
        { "VTOY_FILE_FLT_ISO": "0" },
        { "VTOY_FILE_FLT_WIM": "0" },
        { "VTOY_FILE_FLT_EFI": "1" },
        { "VTOY_FILE_FLT_IMG": "0" },
        { "VTOY_FILE_FLT_VHD": "0" },
        { "VTOY_FILE_FLT_VTOY": "0" },
        { "VTOY_DEFAULT_KBD_LAYOUT": "PORTU_BRAZIL" }
    ]
}


RE: Default boot on local disk - longpanda - 02-23-2022

The special format for VTOY_DEFAULT_IMAGE is descripted here:
https://www.ventoy.net/en/plugin_control.html#vtoy_default_image


RE: Default boot on local disk - Cyberfox - 02-23-2022

(02-23-2022, 03:09 PM)longpanda Wrote: If some of the menu under F4 match your request. Then you can set VTOY_DEFAULT_IMAGE to F4>xxxx as follows:

{
    "control": [
        { "VTOY_DEFAULT_MENU_MODE": "1" },
        { "VTOY_FILT_DOT_UNDERSCORE_FILE": "1" },   
        { "VTOY_TREE_VIEW_MENU_STYLE": "1" },
        { "VTOY_SORT_CASE_SENSITIVE": "0" },
        { "VTOY_MENU_TIMEOUT": "15" },
        { "VTOY_DEFAULT_IMAGE": "F4>Boot the 1st local disk" },
        { "VTOY_MAX_SEARCH_LEVEL": "max" },
        { "VTOY_FILE_FLT_ISO": "0" },
        { "VTOY_FILE_FLT_WIM": "0" },
        { "VTOY_FILE_FLT_EFI": "1" },
        { "VTOY_FILE_FLT_IMG": "0" },
        { "VTOY_FILE_FLT_VHD": "0" },
        { "VTOY_FILE_FLT_VTOY": "0" },
        { "VTOY_DEFAULT_KBD_LAYOUT": "PORTU_BRAZIL" }
    ]
}

Thanks!