Ventoy Forums
GUI app looks bad in 4K desktop [SOLVED] - Printable Version

+- Ventoy Forums (https://forums.ventoy.net)
+-- Forum: Ventoy General Use (https://forums.ventoy.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Ventoy Discussion Forum (https://forums.ventoy.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: GUI app looks bad in 4K desktop [SOLVED] (/showthread.php?tid=1827)



GUI app looks bad in 4K desktop [SOLVED] - josete - 10-10-2021

Hi!
I have 2 computers, both with the Manjaro Linux KDE.
One has a 4K desktop and the other is Full-HD.
The GUI looks really bad on the 4K desktop.
I have attached a sample.
What can I do to solve this?
Thanks in advance!
I'm sorry if my English is not good enough.


RE: GUI app looks bad in 4K desktop - longpanda - 10-10-2021

Please try both GTK and QT5 version.

./VentoyGUI.x86_64  --gtk3
./VentoyGUI.x86_64  --qt5


RE: GUI app looks bad in 4K desktop - josete - 10-11-2021

(10-10-2021, 01:59 PM)longpanda Wrote: Please try both GTK and QT5 version.

./VentoyGUI.x86_64  --gtk3
./VentoyGUI.x86_64  --qt5

I understand I have to change the command to open the application in the command editor.
I have changed it from ventoygui to ventoygui --qt5
Now it looks much better but not perfect.
I have attached the new image.
Thanks a lot!


RE: GUI app looks bad in 4K desktop - simbol - 10-11-2021

(10-11-2021, 08:37 AM)josete Wrote:
(10-10-2021, 01:59 PM)longpanda Wrote: hello, I also use linux and for a year I have known ventoy, I always used it from the command line to create my Ventoy sticks, but I saw that you can install a in graphical mode, just as you have published your screeshot, I use deepin, can you help me, how can I install the ventoy program on my pc? I tried from the terminal to give the following command sudo apt update && sudo apt install ventoy, but in the terminal it gives me command package not found. Can you give me a step by step guide on how to install ventoy on my pc? thanks a lot


Please try both GTK and QT5 version.

./VentoyGUI.x86_64  --gtk3
./VentoyGUI.x86_64  --qt5

I understand I have to change the command to open the application in the command editor.
I have changed it from ventoygui to ventoygui --qt5
Now it looks much better but not perfect.
I have attached the new image.
Thanks a lot!



RE: GUI app looks bad in 4K desktop - josete - 10-12-2021

I use Manjaro Linux KDE.
I have always used Ventoy only in the CLI mode but with one of the last big updates of the system the GUI appeared, so I did nothing to install it.
I'm sorry but I hardly know anything about other distributions.
I can only tell you the name of the command that appears in the application menu. It's ventoygui.
I hope others can help you.
Greetings!