Ventoy Forums
puppy Linux 4.3.1 does not boot - Printable Version

+- Ventoy Forums (https://forums.ventoy.net)
+-- Forum: Ventoy General Use (https://forums.ventoy.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Ventoy Discussion Forum (https://forums.ventoy.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: puppy Linux 4.3.1 does not boot (/showthread.php?tid=1795)



puppy Linux 4.3.1 does not boot - regn - 09-11-2021

I like puppy Linux 4.3.1, a very small system. But on booting with ventoy, it runs into an error - see picture.
then there is only the initial ramdisk mounted.
the ISO is here: https://rapidgator.net/file/a98b4725f9d78ccfe8b60a79e1723f60/puppy-431.iso.html


RE: puppy Linux 4.3.1 does not boot - longpanda - 09-11-2021

I can't download this ISO file.
Please share with https://mega.nz/


RE: puppy Linux 4.3.1 does not boot - regn - 09-11-2021

I tested the link with free access and it works flawlessly.

https://mega.nz/ displays: Your browser seems a bit outdated


RE: puppy Linux 4.3.1 does not boot - Steve2926 - 09-11-2021

Try NTFS for partition 1 instead of exFAT


RE: puppy Linux 4.3.1 does not boot - longpanda - 09-13-2021

You can try 1.0.52


RE: puppy Linux 4.3.1 does not boot - regn - 09-13-2021

with 1.0.52 the screen gets completely dark after the selection, no messages are displayed. after 10 min i switch off (Laptop HP Probook 6550b)
with 1.0.50 it shows at least the start screen.

on a HP elitebook 8470p it shows normal behavior but after 60 sec it shows
iwlwifi-... firmware file req failed: -2
and does not proceed.

on a quite old HP 6735s it starts fine
---
But nice: Slacko 5.6 does now start, it also did not work before. 46 sec i cannot see any boot messages, after 56 sec the desktop comes up
on a HP 8470p Slacko 5.6 does also start.


@Steve - i cannot find any Option "Try NTFS for partition 1" in the installer tool


RE: puppy Linux 4.3.1 does not boot - Orochi - 09-13-2021

Quote:i cannot find any Option "Try NTFS for partition 1" in the installer tool
You have to repartition yourself. 


Although, it would have been nice if Ventoy had such option.