Ventoy Forums
Where are the plugin download links? - Printable Version

+- Ventoy Forums (https://forums.ventoy.net)
+-- Forum: Ventoy General Use (https://forums.ventoy.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Ventoy Discussion Forum (https://forums.ventoy.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: Where are the plugin download links? (/showthread.php?tid=105)



Where are the plugin download links? - zolventh - 06-16-2020

Plugin Entrypoint
All the plugins and their related files must be in 
Code:
ventoy
 directory in the first partition of the disk (along with the iso files and created by yourself). Directory and file names are case sensitive.






i cant find the plugins on the website to download? am i blind or what?

i just wanna have a text mode default ventoy text menu. 

{
    "control": [
        { "VTOY_DEFAULT_MENU_MODE": "1" },
        { "VTOY_FILT_DOT_UNDERSCORE_FILE": "1" }
    ],
   
    "theme": {
"file": "/ventoy/theme/065tema/065tema.txt",
    "display_mode": "CLI"
    }

    ]
}



prepared a ventoy.json in \ventoy folder with the theme file above which has the code below:

{
    "theme": {
"file": "/ventoy/theme/065tema/065tema.txt",
    "display_mode": "CLI"
    }


what s the problem here?

cant you add this text mode option to global plugin, @longpanda? i dont wanna mess with theme things..


RE: Where are the plugin download links? - longpanda - 06-16-2020

You don't need to set every item in json file.
This is enough for ventoy.json


Code:
{
    "theme": {
        "display_mode": "CLI"
    }
}



RE: Where are the plugin download links? - senchi - 06-16-2020

The plugins are functions to be enabled via the ventoy.json file. The only "downloadable" plugin is the ventoy_wimboot.img plugin which enables booting from wim files.

you can refer to the documentation here : https://www.ventoy.net/en/plugin_entry.html


RE: Where are the plugin download links? - zolventh - 06-17-2020

(06-16-2020, 12:11 PM)longpanda Wrote:

yeah, i found a syntax error and finally got what i wanted.


that function in the menu which checks the script for errors should be told in the plugin section.. i found it by chance.